Museums, Galleries 15 results
  • Szeged Military Park

    Since the era of Maria Theresa, corps, barracks have always been present in Szeged but unfortunately, there are no active corps presently. Thus, the young people, the future generations and the tourists cannot see the beauties of military life at close quarters.
  • Pick Salami and Paprika Museum

    The unique museum on the bank of the River Tisza is part of the salami factory founded in 1869, exhibiting two special products of Szeged.
  • Fortress Museum and Stone Collection

    The fortress in Szeged was built in the second half of the 13th century, probably with the extension of the already existing fortress.
  • Reök Palace

    The architect Ede Magyar was thirty in 1907, when he constructed Reök Palace, an exemplary piece of Hungarian secession.
  • Observatory

    The observatory located in Újszeged was built by the Szeged Observatory Foundation more than twenty years ago.
  • Franciscan Visitor Centre in Alsóváros

    Situated in Alsóváros, Szeged, the monastery and the church together form Hungary's second largest church complex, keeping its original function.
  • Interactive Science Knowledgestore

    How many legs does a centipede have? How many different kinds of falcons live in Hungary? What does antimony-glance look like?
  • Szent-Györgyi Albert Agóra

    The centre was opened in December 2012 with the aims of presenting the research results of the region in a simple and understandable way and directing children's attention to natural sciences.
  • Black House

    The building standing at the corner of Somogyi and Kelemen Street is unique in its style, appearance and location.
  • Traditional Rural House Museum in Alsóváros

    The God’s Eye motive of the main altar in the Alsóvárosi Church (Lower Town Church), the radial lines, became recognizable ornaments of the houses in lower town.
  • Móra Ferenc Museum

    The most impressive product of the building fever of the millennium in Szeged is the Palace for Public Education built in neo-classicist style in 1896.
  • Sándor Koch Mineral Collection

    The collection named after Professor Sándor Koch, a passionate researcher of mineralogy, and one-time head of the Institute of Mineralogy and Petrology of the university in Szeged.