Architectural Heritage 26 results
  • Gróf Palace

    It is a determinant building on Tisza Lajos Boulevard being the biggest protected monument built in secession style in Szeged.
  • Szeged National Theatre

    The theatre opened in 1883 is one of the most beautiful eclectic neo-baroque buildings of the town rebuilt from its ruins
  • Beregi House

    The Beregi House is one of the gems in the splendid row of palaces of the Szeged’s cityscape, which primarily is an extraordinary example of the brick architecture and Art Nouveau architectural school.
  • Appartemant House / Iron House

    The Iron House was given its name after its spectacular shape. Looking from a distance at its facade sectioned by the strikingly marvellous, masterly executed corner pinnacle, ledges and bay windows, we may suppose that it is a historic monument.
  • Alsóvárosi Church

    The Franciscan church dedicated to Our Lady of the Snows and the cloister nearby are precious architectural heritages of Szeged.
  • Raichl House

    The architect’s palace in Szeged is larger and more imposingly executed, yet it is more modest in comparison with its counterpart in Subotica, failing to reach its outstanding unity of style and the elaboration of its details.
  • Goldschmidt Palace

    Today nobody would think that this undistinctive and characterless apartment house once was one of the most remarkable buildings of the Szeged Art Nouveau.
  • New Synagogue

    "Love your neighbour as yourself." The biblical commandment can be read in Hebrew and Hungarian ...
  • Deutsch Palace

    It was designed by Mihály Erdélyi with majolica ornaments in green, blue and orange and built between 1900 and 1902.
  • Reök Palace

    The architect Ede Magyar was thirty in 1907, when he constructed Reök Palace, an exemplary piece of Hungarian secession.
  • Márer House

    Owing to the playfulness, extravagant animation and asymmetry of the facade, this beautifully renovated building is a unique example of the geometric Art Nouveau.
  • Old Synagogue

    The nicely preserved monument built between 1837 and 843 was created by the Lipovszky brothers, Henrik and József.